Living Tradition Issue 128

Buy the printed version of this issue from our online shop

Issue 128 of The Living Tradition magazine (Apr/May 19), our main 2019 Festivals Issue, including articles on The Road To Peterloo (Brian Peters, Pete Coe, Laura Smyth), Sarah-Jane Summers, DnA (Delyth & Angharad Jenkins), Natalie Haas, Alec Finn, Halsway Manor, The Gavin Greig Interviews 3, Transatlantic Connections, Full 2019 Festival Listings, news, reviews and much more.


Backwest - Heritage Hall Serious Sam Barrett - Where The White Roses Grow Anne Briggs - Anne Briggs Norman Buchan & Peter Kennedy - Scottish Folk Songs Shirley Collins - The Sweet Primeroses The Conifers - The Conifers Johnny Og Connolly - Fear Inis Bearachain Cuig - The Theory Of Chaos Eabhal - This Is How The Ladies Dance Daoiri Farrell - A Lifetime Of Happiness Teilhard Frost - As The Crow Flies The Gloaming - 3 The Here & Now - The Winding Stair Grainne Holland - Corcra Sian James - Gosteg Robb Johnson - Ordinary Giants Ruth Notman & Sam Kelly - Changeable Heart Christine Kydd - Shift & Change Brass Lassie - Brass Lassie Leveret - Diversions Geordie McIntyre - Ravens Reel Matt Molloy - Back To The Island Benedict Morris & Cormac Crummey - Wavelength Laoise O'Brien - The Child Ballads Brian OhEadhra & Fiona Mackenzie - Tir Outside Track - Rise Up Graham Pratt - Winter Songs In Harmony Graham Pratt - Songs In Harmony Martin Simpson - Prodigal Son Miranda Sykes - Behind The Wall Michael Tubridy - Irish Traditional Step Dances Steve Turner - Late Cut Gordon Tyrrall - Around The Blooming Heather Various Artists - Here At The Fair Various Artists - Hooked Various Artists/Stick In The Wheel - From Here: English Folk Field Recordings Volume 2 Vishten - Horizons Claire White & Robbie Leask - Lasses Trust In Providence Martyn Wyndham-Read & No Man's Band - Away To Tintinara

Issue 128 Web Reviews (The following reviews were not able to be published in this issue of the magazine for space reasons.)

The Brothers Gillespie - The Fell Katherine Campbell - Robert Burns Tune Unknown Farsan - Farsan Harbottle & Jonas - The Sea Is My Brother Hog-Eyed Man - Hog-Eyed Man Anders Lillebo - Homecoming Megson - Con-Tra-Dic-Shun Rusty Shackle - The Raven,The Thief & The Hangman Snowflake Trio - Sun Dogs Tannara - Strands